Click here to Skip to main content
Illinois Wesleyan Womens Lacrosse
Illinois Wesleyan Womens Lacrosse mobile



Lindsey Kellar

In 2019 coached in her fifth season as the first-ever women’s lacrosse coach at Illinois Wesleyan University.
She has a four-year record of 66-30 (.688 winning percentage) and a College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin record of 22-8 (.733). She was chosen as the CCIW "Coach of the Year" in 2018 and 2016 and has coached a total of 19 all-conference selections.

The 2018 team had a 16-5 overall record and went 6-0 in winning the CCIW regular season championship. Winning the CCIW postseason tournament got the team into the NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse championships for the second straight year and IWU got its first-ever NCAA tourney win with a home victory over Hamline before losing at Middlebury (Vt.), the eventual national runner-up. The Titans had seven players earn all-conference honors, including offensive and defensive players of the year (Dani Engelbreit and Mariah Smith) and top newcomer (goalkeeper Janaye Godfrey).

In 2017, IWU finished with a 14-6 overall record and a 5-1 mark in the CCIW, winning the league's postseason tournament to earn a spot in the NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse championships. Illinois Wesleyan placed seven women on the all-CCIW squads with four first-team honorees and three second-team honorees.

In 2016, IWU finished with a 15-4 overall mark and a 4-2 record in the CCIW, earning a spot in the league's postseason tournament before losing in the title game.

Her first team in 2015 won their first three games and finished with an 7-9 overall record, playing against many schools that had established lacrosse programs. Illinois Wesleyan began an intercollegiate women’s lacrosse team in the spring of 2015 after the men’s lacrosse team was started in the spring of 2014.