Click here to Skip to main content
Illinois Wesleyan - Women's Lacrosse
Illinois Wesleyan - Women's Lacrosse mobile



Claire Quist |  Assistant Coach

A 2018 graduate of Illinois Wesleyan, Claire Quist joined the IWU coaching staff in the 2018-19 school year.

Quist earned four letters in lacrosse at IWU and was a first team all-College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin selection as a junior after earning second team honors as a sophomore.

She was chosen as the CCIW "Defensive Player of the Week" five times in her career and was the first Titan to win the honor in 2015. As a freshman she was chosen as the team's "Most Valuable Defensive Player".

A native of Churchville, Pa., Quist graduated from Council Rock South High School, where she played lacrosse, soccer and bowling and earned lacrosse all-Suburban One Conference honors two years.

Quist majored in sociology and English at Illinois Wesleyan.

Alyssa Batty |  Assistant Coach

Alyssa Batty finished her third season as the head women's lacrosse coach at Chatham University in 2018-19.

Batty came to Chatham after previously spending the past two seasons as an assistant coach at Illinois Wesleyan University. During her time at IWU, Batty helped the Titans reach their first ever conference championship, and improve an overall record of 7-9 in their first season as a program to 15-4 this past year.

Before Batty landed at IWU, she spent one season as a volunteer assistant coach at Division I Delaware State University. Currently, Batty also works with Quaker City Lacrosse Club which is originally out of Philadelphia.

Dani Engelbreit |  Graduate Assistant Coach

Coach Engelbreit enters her second season as the graduate assistant coach at IWU. A 2019 Graduate of IWU, Engelbreit earned three All Conference honors (including Offensive Player of the Year) along with two All Region Honors.

Mariah Smith |  Graduate Assistant Coach

Coach Smith enters her first season as the graduate assistant coach at Aurora University. A 2018 Graduate of IWU, Smith earned three All Conference honors (including Defensive Player of the Year) along with two All Region Honors.